Home / News / Federal 100 Winners Showcase Exemplary IT Service

Federal 100 Winners Showcase Exemplary IT Service


The federal IT community’s renowned Federal 100 celebrated its 22nd anniversary at a March 28 gala in Washington, D.C., recognizing success and excellence in government IT.

Federal Computer Week readers nominate those individuals who have served the government with exemplary programs and processes. This year’s Federal 100 Award Judges included Robert Carey of the Defense Department, Teresa Carlson from Amazon Web Services and Dan Chenok of IBM Center for the Business of Government.

Some the year’s more noteworthy winners of the Federal 100 Award were Susie Adams of Microsoft, Deb Alderson of SAIC, Charles Armstrong of Customs and Border Protection with DHS, U.S. Army Gen. Peter Chiarelli and Mac Curtis from Vangent. Other winners include Ted Davis of Unisys, John Hillen of Global Defense Technology & Systems, Inc., Vivek Kundra of the Office of Management and Budget, William Lynn III of DoD, George Pedersen from ManTech, James Sheaffer of CSC, Dennis Stolkey from HP Enterprise and Jim Traficant of Harris

Rounding out the evening’s awards was the presentation of the Eagle Award for federal IT contributions that went above and beyond. This year’s Eagle Award Judges were Robert Dix of Juniper Networks, Patrick Schambach from CSC, Donna Morea of CGI, Anne Altman from IBM and Linda Gooden of Lockheed Martin.

The two Eagle Awards are presented to a government and industry leader. This year’s recipients were Deputy Secretary of Defense William J. Lynn III and George J. Pedersen, chairman and CEO of ManTech International.


Follow me on Facebook

Check Also

TeraThink Adds Deborah Lee James to Board of Directors

TeraThink has appointed Deborah Lee James, a 35-year public and private sector veteran, to the federal …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *