Home / News / Accenture, SAIC Among Sponsors of Spintelligent’s SMART Energy International Conference and Exposition

Accenture, SAIC Among Sponsors of Spintelligent’s SMART Energy International Conference and Exposition

Accenture and SAIC are among the key sponsors of Spintelligent’s SMART Energy International Conference and Exposition, part of a global series of summits that bring together the world’s leading utilities and thinkers on sustainable energy to discuss innovations that will impact the way utilities can deliver energy to communities.

The conference will take attendees through the latest case studies and research being undertaken on distribution automation, demand response, electric vehicles and much more. PG&E senior director of Smart Grid, Kevin Dasso, will welcome attendees to the conference on the morning of Tuesday, September 25, before joining the General Manager of Austin Energy, director of Smart Grid at San Diego Gas & Electric and the managing director of KEMA Americas, in discussing the role utilities must play in delivering a safe, sustainable, community-centric energy grid.

Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E), California’s largest energy utility, has agreed to serve as host sponsor of the summit, joining platinum sponsor Accenture, gold sponsor SAIC, silver sponsors Aclara, KEMA, Opower and other innovative vendors and exhibitors.

“All of our sponsors are well respected among the utility industry, both domestically and internationally, for their leadership in the Smart Grid and progressive stance on incorporating renewable energy into the California grid,” said Mark Walker, VP North America for Spintelligent. “PG&E in particular has been an early supporter of new clean energy technologies and we welcome their commitment to sharing their tremendous knowledge at our utilities industry leadership summit.”

Follow me on Facebook

Check Also

Darius Adamczyk to Become Honeywell Chairman in April; Duncan Angove Named Independent Director

Darius Adamczyk, president and CEO of Honeywell, will succeed the retiring Dave Cote as chairman …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *