Home / News / Contracting Executives Headline Federal 100 List

Contracting Executives Headline Federal 100 List

Federal Computer Week recently announced its Federal 100 list for 2012.

The list recognizes leaders from the government, industry and academia who play key roles in the federal government information technology community.

Industry executives FCW selected to the list include:

Larry Cox

Larry Cox, SAIC, a senior vice president and business unit general manager

Cox has led SAIC’s information solutions business unity since April 2005.

He is responsible for two company subsidiaries and co-founded the Maryland Cyber Challenge and Conference.

He previously founded ORINCON Sygenex Inc., which was acquired by Lockheed Martin in 2003, and also spent three years serving on Capitol Hill.

Robin Lineberger

Robin Lineberger, Deloitte, federal government services CEO

Lineberger currently serves on the executive committee for all Deloitte U.S. firms in addition to his duties in the government services division.

He spent 24 years as part of BearingPoint, including serving as executive vice president of the company’s global public services business unit. Lineberger served four years in the Air Force as a commissioned officer.

Lineberger was recognized by ExecutiveBiz as “One to Watch in 2011” and was recently selected to join the TechAmerica Commision on the Leadership Opportunity in the U.S. deployment of the cloud.

Jeff Trauberman

Jeff Trauberman, Boeing, vice president for space, intelligence and missile defense systems

Trauberman has been a part of Boeing since 1984.

He previously served as director for the missile defense systems division, among other positions with the company.

Trauberman has served on several boards for groups such as the the Washington Space Business Roundtable and the Space Division of the National Defense Industrial Association.

The Federal 100 winners will be honored during a gala to be held March 28.

Follow me on Facebook

Check Also

TeraThink Adds Deborah Lee James to Board of Directors

TeraThink has appointed Deborah Lee James, a 35-year public and private sector veteran, to the federal …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *