Home / Exec Spotlight / AT&T’s Kay Kapoor Receives ACT-IAC’s Top Award at 2014 Leadership Conference

AT&T’s Kay Kapoor Receives ACT-IAC’s Top Award at 2014 Leadership Conference

Kay Kapoor
Kay Kapoor

Kay Kapoor, president of AT&T‘s government solutions business, has received the Janice K. Mendenhall Spirit of Leadership Award from the American Council for Technology and Industry Advisory Council.

ACT-IAC said Monday the award is named after a civil servant who sought to bolster mentorship and relationships between industry and government and is the highest award given to members of the organization.

Kapoor has worked for more than two decades in the federal sector and has both led technology innovation programs in support of government and mentored other executives, ACT-IAC said.

She is one of seven members honored at the recent ACT-IAC 2014 Executive Leadership Conference.

  • Leaders Award: John Grant, director of customer accounts and research at the General Services Administration, and Kimberly Purlia, managing partner of Purlia Parris and ACT-IAC Small Business Alliance chair
  • Individual Contributor of the Year Award – Government: Charles Santangelo, senior IT policy and budget adviser at the Department of Homeland Security
  • Individual Contributor of the Year Award – Industry: Allen Ashbey, director of business development at Sapient
  • Rookie of the Year Award: Jared Townshend, senior manager at Deloitte
  • Ginny McCormick New Heights Award: Rabiah Sutton, an executive at FWD think

“Through their dedication, their investment of personal time and their commitment to the idea that collaboration produces better outcomes, we are all winners in our quest to create a more effective and innovative government,” said Kenneth Allen, ACT-IAC executive director.

Follow me on Facebook

Check Also

Fulcrum Named Finalist in 2016 Helios Apollo Awards; Jeff Handy Comments

Fulcrum has been named one of 33 finalists of the 2016 Helios Apollo Awards, which …