Home / News / Aerospace Industries Association Unveils 2018 Board of Governors Members

Aerospace Industries Association Unveils 2018 Board of Governors Members

The Aerospace Industries Association has named at least 20 executives from the government contracting sector to its board of governors for 2018.

Thomas Kennedy, chairman and CEO of Raytheon, will succeed Boeing CEO Dennis Muilenburg as chairman of AIA, the trade group said Monday.

William Brown, chairman, president and CEO of Harris, will serve as the association’s vice chairman.

Eric Fanning, former secretary of the U.S. Army, will succeed David Melcher as AIA president and CEO, while Ginette Colot will continue to serve as chief financial officer-secretary treasurer for another term.

Other executives named to AIA’s executive committee include:

  • Bradley Feldmann, Cubic president and CEO
  • Charles “Chip” Blankenship, Arconic CEO
  • Christopher Kubasik, L3 Technologies president and chief operating officer
  • David Joyce, General Electric vice chair and GE Aviation president and CEO
  • Dennis Muilenburg, Boeing chairman, president and CEO
  • Edward Auslander, LORD Corp. president and CEO
  • Gerard DeMuro, BAE Systems president and CEO
  • Karl Hutter, Click Bond president and CEO
  • Kelly Ortberg, Rockwell Collins chairman, president and CEO
  • Marillyn Hewson, Lockheed Martin chairman, president and CEO
  • Mike Petters, Huntington Ingalls Industries president and CEO
  • Phebe Novakovic, General Dynamics chairman and CEO
  • Robert Leduc, president of United Technologies Corp.’s Pratt & Whitney business
  • Robert Strain, Ball Aerospace president
  • Roger Krone, Leidos chairman and CEO
  • Scott Donnelly, Textron chairman, president and CEO
  • Tim Mahoney, Honeywell Aerospace president and CEO
  • Tom Gentile, Spirit AeroSystems president and CEO
  • Wes Bush, Northrop Grumman chairman, president and CEO

AIA also named Gregory Bloom, president of Seal Science, as an associate member representative.

The association plans to focus its efforts on several issues over the next year, such as reinvestment in the defense and aerospace industrial base, repeal of budget caps, trade expansion and tax reform.

Follow me on Facebook

Check Also

FBI Vet Timothy Gallagher Named Kroll Cyber & Investigations Practice Managing Director

Timothy Gallagher, a more than 20-year FBI veteran, has been named as a managing director …